Board and leadership

Board members

Mr Ross Barker

BSc (Hons), MBA (Melb) F Fin

Director: Australian Foundation Investment Company Ltd., Australian Investment Company Services Ltd., Mirrabooka Investments Ltd., Amcil Ltd., Southern Cross Ceramimcs Pty Ltd.


Appointed: 2011

Special Responsibilites

Member: Investment Committee;
Properties & Facilities Committee;
Remuneration & Nominations Committee

Mr. Tony Burgess

BCom (Hons) (Melb), MBA (Distinction), Harvard. CPA F Fin

Chairman: Flagstaff Partners Pty Ltd.
Director: Diversified United Investment Ltd., Melbourne Theatre Company.
Chairman: Foundation for Business & Economics, The University of Melbourne.
Governor: Ian Potter Foundation.

Appointed: 2013

Special Responsibilites

Chair: Investment Committee;
Member: Finance, Audit & Risk Committee.

Mr. Jan Craps

EMBA (INSEAD), Master Business Engineering (KU Leuven)

CEO & Executive Director: Budweiser Brewing Company APAC
President APAC South Zone: AB InBev
Chairman: Carlton & United Breweries.

Appointed: 2018

Professor J. Douglas Dow

PhD (Melbourne), MBA (Western Ontario), BSc (Queen's)

Professor (Business Strategy).

Appointed: 2011

Dr. Jackie Fairley

BSc, BVSc Hons, MBA (Melb), GAICD, FTSE

CEO and Managing Director, Starpharma Holdings Limited.
Director: Starpharma Pty Ltd., Mirrabooka Investments Ltd.
Member: Commonwealth Science Council.
Member: Investment Committee, Carnegie Innovation Fund, MH Carnegie & Co.
Fellow: Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering,
Graduate, Australian Institute of Company Directors, Australia.

Appointed: 2010

Special Responsibilites

Chair: Remuneration & Nominations Committee

Professor Ian Harper

B.Econ. (Hons) (Qld) M.Ec. Ph.D. (ANU) FASSA FAICD

Dean and Director: Melbourne Business School Ltd.
Director: Melbourne Business School Foundation Ltd.
Dean: Faculty of Business & Economics: The University of Melbourne.
Board Member: Reserve Bank of Australia
Board Member: Ridley College Limited
Fellow: Australian Academy of Social Sciences
Fellow: Australian Institute of Company Directors
Honorary Fellow: Australian Institute of Business and Economics, University of Queensland
Member: Advisory Council, Centre for Independent Studies
Member: CEDA Research and Policy Council
Chair: Stipends Committee, Anglican Diocese of Melbourne

Appointed: 2018

Special Responsibilites

Member: Investment Committee

Mr. Dean Ireland

MMkt (Melb) BCom (Melb)

Partner: Egon Zehnder.

Appointed: 2014

Special Responsibilites

Member: Remuneration & Nominations Committee

Mr Robert Johanson

BA, LLM (Melb), MBA (Harvard)

Chairman: Australia India Institute., MBD Industries Ltd.
Director: Grant Samuel Group Pty. Ltd., Neuclone Ltd., Robert Salzer Foundation.

Appointed: 2017

Ms. Annette Kimmitt

B.Bus (Acc), FCA, AICD

Chief Executive Office & Managing Partner: Minter Ellison

Appointed: 2011

Special Responsibilites

Chair: Finance, Audit & Risk Committee

Professor Paul Kofman

PhD (Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam), BEc (Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam)

Dean: Faculty of Business and Economics, The University of Melbourne.
Non-Executive Director: Baker Medical Research Institute.

Appointed: 2013

Mr. Cameron Leitch

MBA (Melbourne Business School) 2008, PDM (Melbourne Business School) 2007

Partner: McKinsey & Company.

Appointed: 2017

Mr. Geoff Lord

BEco (Hons), MBA (Distinction), ASSA, FAICD

Director: Judo Capital.
Member: Belgravia Group.

Appointed: 2015

Special Responsibilites

Member: Finance, Audit & Risk Committee; Properties & Facilities Committee.

Professor Duncan Maskell

MA, PhD, FMedSci, Hon Assoc. RSVC.

Vice-Chancellor: The University of Melbourne.

Appointed: 2018

Mr. Scott Tanner

B.App Sci (Math) RMIT, MBA (Melb) FAICD

Fellow: AICD.
Chairman: GrowthOps

Appointed: 2011

Special Responsibilites

Member: Investment Committee.

Mr. Frank Zipfinger

LLB LLM (Syd), BA Ec & Fin Studies (Macquarie), MBA (Melb), MAICD

Director: Galileo Japan Trust, MH Premium Farms Group.
Macquarie University Council, The Northcare Foundation, Sydney Eisteddfod,
Teter Mek Foundation, ONELAND Programs Ltd.
Executive Committee: St. Joseph's College Indigenous Fund.
Member: St Joseph’s College Foundation.
Ambassador: Australian Indigenous Education Foundation.

Appointed: 2009

Special Responsibilites

Deputy Chairman;
Chair: Properties & Facilities Committee.


Ian Harper
Dean, Melbourne Business School
Dean, Faculty of Business & Economics

Paul Dainty
Deputy Dean

Laura Bell
Academic Registrar

Marc Flipo
Chief Operating Officer, Corporate Services

Sally Forrester
Executive Director Marketing

Boğaçhan Çelen
Associate Dean, Faculty

Ujwal Kayande
Associate Dean, Academic

Eddie Tritton
Executive Director, Commercial

Theoni Parthimos
Executive Director, People & Culture